Welcome to NomCom!

Applications for University Committees for the 2014-15 academic year have closed. Please check back Fall Quarter 2014 for more information. For a list of our 2014-2015 nominees, please visit http://goo.gl/cea8Qd. Descriptions of the committees can be found here: http://goo.gl/9FcZJL. The full list of committees we will be looking to fill for the 2014-2015 academic year can be found by clicking "Committee Descriptions" on our website. If you have any questions, please email us at nomcom@assu.stanford.edu. Thank you for your interest.

The Nominations Commission (NomCom) is a branch of the ASSU composed of 7 students from the undergraduate and graduate populations that is responsible for nominating students as voting members to university committees, Stanford Board of Trustee committees, and the Stanford Student Enterprises board of directors. University Committees are critical to allowing students' voices to be heard at the administrative level. The Board of Trustees, the Academic Council, the Provost, the President, the Dean of the School of Humanities and Sciences, the Dean of Student Affairs, and the Chief Information Officer convene almost 50 committees for yearlong terms to address a variety of issues affecting all walks of student life. Join us!

NomCom has a direct impact on issues across the university through the students they nominate to committees. The term for the 7 NomCom members begins at the start of winter quarter and runs through the end of the next fall quarter. This term was adjusted by an amendment to the bylaws and passed in November 2013 by the Undergraduate Senate and the Graduate Student Council. The current NomCom chairs are Anuj Patel and Jackie M. Robinson. We can be contacted at nomcom (at) assu.stanford.edu with any questions or concerns pertaining to NomCom or selection to university committees.

The 2015 Nominations Commission, serving from January 2015 until the end of December 2015, selecting students for the 2015-2016 academic year is: Meaghan Carley, Kate Gasparro, Jackson Jirard, Daniela Olivos (co-chair), Tianay Pulphus, Tamer Shabani and Marshall Watkins (co-chair).